Chat

As you all know from my last posting I’ve spent the last week in writers hell.  Many trips to the library and lovely conversations with reference librarians later I’ve at least got the appropriate information to create citations.  I do not, however, have anything in my head worth writing about.

I thought about a mother’s day posting, but then it’s post mother’s day and that just didn’t make much sense.  I thought about writing about stress, but my stresses are minor compared to those of my friends.  I’ve got close friends dealing with cancer, the loss of  a grandparent, the violent loss of a cousin, and the likely loss of a child. It’s no wonder I didn’t get much sleep last week, but in relative terms I’ve got nothing to complain about.

This feels like a week of “hurry up and wait.”  I’m busy, I have a long “to do” list.  I just don’t feel the forward progress.  Maybe when I finish with those damn citations and turn in the edited manuscript that will change.   The list is filled with household tasks, laundry, grocery shopping and dealing with the lawn and those on going things are not nearly as rewarding as finishing a chapter in a book or hearing from the publisher.

I’ve taken a few other stabs at the blog for this week but there isn’t anything that warrants a second look.  I’ve been doing a lot of other writing.  I put together a class or two.  I’m getting a workshop proposal drafted.  I’m reading and responding to notes and blogs that I’m reading.  Maybe that’s why I just feel like a chat.   I’ll give up trying to find something profound to say.   Let’s sip some tea and shoot the breeze and enjoy the summery weather.

About lisaspiral

I've been writing and speaking about spirituality to small groups for years and am looking to expand my horizons. Hopefully this blog will inspire you to expand yours as well.

Posted on May 16, 2012, in Bio and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. That sounds lovely. Oh, wait, I have a list, too. And the farmers market stall. And a husband leaving for fishing… yikes! Who has time?!

  2. A chat sounds like a lovely idea, especially over a cup of tea. By the way, I love the pot above. Glad you’ve made it to the library and have chatted, as well, with the reference librarian. Sounds like you are on your way. Happy week of on-going chores and catching up for both of us!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  3. Hi, Lisa. I enjoyed your nothing-to-say. As someone who is experiencing that a lot lately, I really get it. Maybe for the first time in my life. Other than all of that–Hi! Can I join you and Kathy for a cuppa?

Please feel free to leave a comment!

