Year 3

Happy Anniversary!

Happy Anniversary!

I think of the last week in July as my blogging anniversary.  Indeed, WordPress sent me a congratulations and happy second anniversary message late last week.  As I embark upon my third year of blogging I can’t help but consider the larger arc of what I do here.

Last year I wrote a blog Anniversary and expressed my gratitude for all my readers.  I spent that first year experimenting with blogging.  I wrote about whatever struck my interest and I experimented with styles and themes.  This second year seems to have been a bit of an interlude.  There is much more deeply personal material. But I’m not sure I’ve established a direction.

I also started a second blog LisaSpiralReads.  That’s been an interesting exercise in itself.  I challenged myself to write 50 book reviews in a year.  My first real “blogging challenge”.  So far I am very happy with how it’s gone.  Who knows, maybe this year I’ll get ambitious and try NaNoWriMo.

If this blog were a trilogy I would be at the beginning of the final book.  Not to suggest that I’ll quit at the end of the year.  Even long series tend to have the ups and downs of multiple trilogies.  It’s how humans tend to cycle I suppose.  In any case, if I were looking at the last book in a trilogy what would I hope to accomplish in this last year?

Over all my writing is starting to take off.  When I started my first year I was just committing to writing my first book.  The second year started with my Manifest Divinity being released.  My second book When Gods Come Knocking is at the editors and I have a piece in the anthology Rooted in the Body, Seeking the Soul: Magic Practitioners Living with Disabilities  edited by Tara Miller due out this fall.   I was asked to write a small article for our local Women’s Press and I’ve had a few articles accepted by the Pagan News Collective on-line.  Hopefully it will be a year of expansion.

I’m not certain where this year will take me or my blog.  But I do want to thank all of my readers who’ve joined me this far on my journey.  I can’t express how much I appreciate knowing that my ‘musings’ are being read and enjoyed.  I hope you’ll continue to support me through the ups and downs of the coming year.

About lisaspiral

I've been writing and speaking about spirituality to small groups for years and am looking to expand my horizons. Hopefully this blog will inspire you to expand yours as well.

Posted on July 29, 2013, in Bio and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Happy anniversary, Lisa! It’s interesting how our blogging can change over time. We never really know which direction it will go next. Thank you for continuing to share with all of us.

  1. Pingback: Around Again | Spiral Visions

Please feel free to leave a comment!

