Crazy

laundry isn't just about clothes to pack

laundry isn’t just about clothes to pack

I really think my head may explode.  I’m busy trying to get packed for Pantheacon.  I’m presenting a workshop this year and so on top of just figuring out how to get myself there and dressed I also need to pack my books and my workshop materials.  Do I send things to the hotel via U.S. Post?  Can I keep my bags under the checked bag weight limit when they’re full of books?  Can I pack the clothes AND shut the suitcase?  Crazy!

On top of that it’s time to be planning for Paganicon – in March.  I’m also presenting there and so I have logistics to figure out as well as preparing the workshop.  The good news is that (keep your fingers crossed) my second book  When Gods Come Knocking: An Exploration of Mysticism from a Deity Based Perspective is due to be released in time for the event!   All that is dependent on me finishing a final edit – one more thing on my list.

Getting materials together for the workshop

Getting materials together for the workshop

In the land of “who thought this was a good idea?” I have scheduled a doctor’s appointment for Orion on the day before and the day after this trip.  One of them is with a new doctor (that’s the before).  The immediately following appointment is because the doctor was out sick when we had the appointment reasonably scheduled and this was his next available date.  It’s NOT MY FAULT! Doesn’t change anything does it?

This morning I can’t find my cell phone so I’m in a panic.  (Did I leave it somewhere yesterday?)  I’m pretty sure that the bag with the books is too heavy and I’m going to have to get to the post office after all.  I’m not convinced my carry-on bag will be small enough.  Oh and the cat has noticed I’m packing and is – well, doing what cat’s do to express their displeasure.  ICK!

Will it all fit?

Will it all fit?

It’s Monday, so tonight is adaptive yoga.  Whoever put that into the schedule was brilliant! (If I do say so myself.)  Just what I need is an hour to unwind and be in the moment instead of planning for tomorrow, and the next day, and so on into the future.  Thinking ahead is making me CRAZY!

Breathe

Om

Did anyone notice these are the same links as last week?  I think I need a new groove!

Om

OH – I found my phone buried under a pile of clothes.  No wonder I couldn’t hear it ring.

Om

About lisaspiral

I've been writing and speaking about spirituality to small groups for years and am looking to expand my horizons. Hopefully this blog will inspire you to expand yours as well.

Posted on February 10, 2014, in Bio, Books, spirituality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Bless your heart. So glad you found the phone. Losing mine drives ME nuts–as does having too much on my plate. Blessings and peace to you, dear LIsa!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  2. Om. I’m chanting that refrain A LOT right now. 🙂 Totally with you, Lisa.

  3. My goodness–YOU won’t have any time to catch Cabin Fever, Lisa! Breathe…breathe…breathe…and have a heckofalotoffun in your hot tub. (I’m only mildly envious. OK, a little bit more than mildly.)

  4. I used to lose my phone all the time. The battery never stayed charged for long so by the time I realized it was missing, it would be dead. It once got wrapped in a Christmas present.

    In spite of the craziness, I know you’re going to have a marvelous trip. Looking forward to your recap.

  5. I lose my phone all the time it seems. But the worst is when I’ve turned off the ringer and without that, it’s practically impossible to retrieve!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

