Potential

It's all about potential

It’s all about potential

I’ve always been attracted to potential.  It’s part of the reason I’m so bad at “partner relationships”.  Always looking at, and comparing to, potential takes me out of the moment.  But that doesn’t make potential a bad word.  In fact, this week it’s the word I will cling to.

I go in for my surgery Tuesday.  Doing this is banking on potential.   I am opening the door to possibilities that wouldn’t exist in my current situation.   The challenge is going to be living up to it.  Paying attention, learning new body cues, staying alert and in the moment will be the only way I will reach that potential.

These pumpkins are more likely to reach that potential if I get some weeding done!

These pumpkins are more likely to reach that potential if I get some weeding done!

I am enlisting the aid of my inner child.  I want to play again.  I want to not be afraid to try things that I may not yet be able to accomplish, and not give up until I can succeed.  I want to dance through the next part of my life, regardless of the music or the lack thereof.

There’s a part of me that’s afraid of being that open and out there.  There’s a part of me that is afraid of what I will give up to achieve those goals.  There’s a part of me that’s afraid I won’t be able to succeed.  There’s a part of me that’s afraid I will.

The coven I work with gave me an anklet filled with healing energy.  There's always room for more.

The coven I work with gave me an anklet filled with healing energy. There’s always room for more.

.

Life is an adventure in becoming.  Thank you all for staying with me on this journey and for your well wishes and support.

.

.

.

.

.

.

UPDATE:  Surgery went well.  All the magic, prayers and well wishes worked and they were able to do a laproscopic procedure.  Thank you for the support!

 

UPDATE UPDATE: Surgery was Tuesday and I got to come home on Thursday evening.  That seems so quick, but it would be what someone who expected to go in for a laproscopic procedure would have been told was normal.  Again, despite the complications, I seem to be doing remarkably well.  Thank you again for all the good thoughts and support!

About lisaspiral

I've been writing and speaking about spirituality to small groups for years and am looking to expand my horizons. Hopefully this blog will inspire you to expand yours as well.

Posted on July 14, 2014, in Acceptance, Bio, grattitude, spiritual and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Will be rooting for you and the potential which is opening up in your life, Lisa. May it all go well!

  2. Xoxoxo. Hugs. Energy. Massive thoughts.

Please feel free to leave a comment!

