Around Again

This weekend I received my “Happy Anniversary” notice from WordPress.  Apparently I’ve been blogging weekly for 3 years!  Who knew 3 years ago that I’d still be doing this?

Last year I wrote about 3 years being like a trilogy.  If that’s true this past year has certainly been a climax.  It also implies that this next year is a new start.  That’s definitely the feeling I have in my life, so why not in my blog?

book_when_gods_come_knocking_small-1I have so much to be grateful for in this past year.   You, my loyal readers, have been incredibly supportive of my journey!  My second book, When Gods Come Knocking: An Exploration of Mysticism from a Deist Perspective, was published (and is available in paperback or Kindle at Amazon 🙂 ).  The ending, and new beginning is marked by the bariatric surgery that went so much better than I had any reason to expect.

So here I am at a new beginning looking forward to another year of weekly blogs.  What will I write about?  Will there be new insights?  New friends?  New adventures?  I hope so.  And I hope that you will continue to read along as I write about my journey.

Thank you again for all the support.

Blessed Be!

About lisaspiral

I've been writing and speaking about spirituality to small groups for years and am looking to expand my horizons. Hopefully this blog will inspire you to expand yours as well.

Posted on July 28, 2014, in Bio, grattitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Happy new beginnings! How exciting about your second book-child. There is so much to look forward to.

  2. Congratulations on all things, Lisa!!

  3. Wow, three years. That’s amazing! Congratulations! 😀

  4. Congratulations, Lisa! I’m celebrating my fourth anniversary this month. How time flies!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

