Excuses

I didn’t post on Monday.  I could make excuses.  I took an extra shift at Gilda’s Club.  I was in a (little) car accident over the weekend.  The holidays have thrown off my schedule.   I spent the day on the phone to doctors and insurance adjusters.  I haven’t been sleeping well.  The list goes on.

The fact of the matter is I just needed to take care of myself first.  Still do.  No excuses necessary.

Hoping to catch you all again next week.

About lisaspiral

I've been writing and speaking about spirituality to small groups for years and am looking to expand my horizons. Hopefully this blog will inspire you to expand yours as well.

Posted on December 9, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Good thing it was small. But I know dealing with insurance companies blows it up a bit. Just the inconvenience and all. I forget you guys have snow already. It’ll be 27 here tonight, so we’re making it toward wintry temps.

  2. Nothing throws off the body’s balance like being in an accident. I hope you are okay. Insurance companies are pains to deal with. Try not to stress too much.

  3. Hope you’re feeling great, Lisa. Sometimes a break is the perfect thing.

  4. Oh my! A *little* car accident? Not a fun thing, no matter how little. For some reason this is reminding me of the time our 16 year old daughter hit a bear. Luckily, she wasn’t hurt. Not sure about the bear. I read on the news that a family of three was killed in Florida recently when their car hit a bear. So sad. Anyway, just stopping by to wish you a Happy Holiday season. Perhaps it will be happy–after you give yourself some self-care. Thinking of you fondly, Kathy

  5. Oh wow, a car accident? I hope you’re okay! Even if it’s little there’s something about accidents that leave you unsettled for the rest of the day. 😦

Please feel free to leave a comment!

