Colors

Hyacinth

Hyacinth

We’re getting the spring greening early, but now I’m starting to see the colors coming as well.   It’s been so lovely Orion and I took a walk to get his haircut.  (We usually drive.)  Quite the adventure.

magnolia

magnolia

I had the opportunity to notice the flowers are starting to bloom.  My hyacinths popped as promised.  (So has the little bleeding heart.)  The magnolia at the end of the neighborhood is blooming.  (I know that seems late for those of you who live in places where magnolias are native.  But they are a light-sensitive bloomer and we finally have enough!)

The utility companies are planting in living color!

The utility companies are planting in living color!

Unfortunately those aren’t the only colors that have started popping up!   It looks like there will be a lot of sewer repair.  I’ve run into cones on the highways as well.  The second season (road construction) is also getting an early start this year.

I took Orion and his new haircut to the hardware store to look at paint.  Another way to procrastinate is to get ahead of yourself.  I don’t have a contractor yet.  I don’t have the loan I need from the bank.  But I’m looking at colors and cabinets.  It’s just more fun!

Orion with his summer haircut and "possibilities".

Orion with his summer haircut and “possibilities”.

About lisaspiral

I've been writing and speaking about spirituality to small groups for years and am looking to expand my horizons. Hopefully this blog will inspire you to expand yours as well.

Posted on April 18, 2016, in Bio, seasonal, Spring and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please feel free to leave a comment!

